Home

Join ECEE

Objectives

Ergonomics for Children Guidelines

Student Research

Research

Applying Ergonomics in Educational Environments

Summary Table of Research & Applied Papers/ References

Information for Teachers

ECEE Around the World

Members

Old News

Links

ECEE Technical Committee Members

Membership to the ECEE TC is open. Currently we have members from Australia, Brasil, Canada, Chile, Columbia, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland the U.S.A., and the U.K. Only members who have given their approval are posted on this page. If you are interested in joining the technical committee, please join by sending an email to Cheryl Bennett, ECEE TC Chair.

The following is a partial list of members. Only the names of members who have given their approval are posted on this page.
 

Country Name Affiliation City, State/ Province E-mail Address
Australia David Bacon Certified Professional Ergonomist, H2 Business Solutions Sydney, NSW david.bacon@h2bsolutions.com.au
 
Australia Catherine Cook Faculty of Health, University of Western Sydney Campbelltown, NSW c.cook@uws.edu.au
Australia Wendy Elford Ergonomist Palmerston, Northern Territory elfergo@bigpond.com
Australia Judy Gardner Director/Occupational Therapist,, Ergonomics in Action Lane Cove NSW jgardner@ergoinaction.com
Australia Courtenay Harris Countrywide Injury Management Osborne Park, WA charris@cwim.com.au
Australia Max Hely President, Human Factors & Erg's Soc. of Australia Bowral, NSW max.hely@safetyscience.com
Australia Geoffrey Kaye   West Perth, WA gkoff@vianet.net.au
Australia Michael Long Managing Director Warrandyte, Victoria michael@stretchnow.com.au
Australia Lynn McAtamney Ergonomist and Physiotherapist Fraser, ACT lynn.mcatamney@bigpond.com
Australia Virginia McDonald Orthoptist Franston Sth, Victoria shortmac@optushome.com.au
Australia Leon Straker School of Physiotherapy, Curtin University of Technology Perth, WA L.Straker@curtin.edu.au
Brazil Anamaria de Moraes Laboratory of Ergonomics and Usability of Human-Technology Systems, Ponrifical Catholic University of Rio Rio de Janeiro moraergo@rdc.puc-rio.br
Brazil Norberto Takeyama Researcher / Pro Salas Capital PRGUSP Sao Paulo nrbiestk@usp.br
Canada Jeff Baxter Ergonomist, Manitoba Labour and Immigration Winnipeg, Manitoba jbaxter@gov.mb.ca
Canada Margo Fraser Ergonomics Consultant Calgary, Alberta mgfraser@telus.net
Canada Kelly Hogan Senior Ergonomics Consultant - Options Inc Guelph, Ontario khogan@oiweb.com
Canada Chris McIntyre Ergonomics at Work Inc. Waterloo, Ontario chris@ergoatwork.com
Canada Alex Stuart Ergonomist, Manitoba Labour and Immigration Winnipeg, Manitoba alestuart@gov.mb.ca
Chile Miguel Acevedo Head, Occupational Health Unit, Hospital I.S.T. Santiago macevedo@ergonomia.cl
Chile Jimena Rojas Colvin Equipment Designer, Ministerio de Educacion Santiago jirojas@mineduc.cl
Columbia Maria Claudia Vasquez Cardenas   Bogata, Cundinamarca vasma@cable.net.co
Columbia Maria Lucía Pineda Robayo Executive Director, CORPOCRECER Bogata, D.C. mlpineda@calipso.com.co
 
Croatia Budimir Mijovic Professor
Croatian Ergonomics Society
Zagreb mijovic@hotmail.com
Germany Dieter Breithecker German Institute on the Development of Posture Wiesbaden, Hessen BagGesund@aol.com
Hong Kong Wai Kei Tsang     drtsang@50n50.com
India Sarbjit Singh Senior Lecturer, National Institute of Technology, Deemed University Jalandhar, Punjab Sarbjitlamby@yahoo.com
Iran Dr Ehsan Habibi University of Isfahan Isfahan habibi@hlth.mui.ac.ir
Ireland Sara Dockrell School of Physiotherapy, Trinity College Dublin sara.dockrell@tcd.ie
Israel Hadas Dekel Ergonomic Advisor and Teacher Tel Aviv hadas44@netvision.net.il
Japan Tatsuya Marumoto Marumoto Eye Clinic Yokohama, Kanagawa tm@marumoto.com
Japan Susumu Saito National Institute of Industrial Health Kawasaki saitos@niih.go.jp
Latvia Janis Gedrovics Professor, Teacher Training and Educational Management Academy Riga janis.gedrovics@rpiva.lv
Malaysia Ismail B. Maakip Lecturer & Researcher, School of Psychology & Social Work, UMS Kota Kinabalu, Sabah daeng@ums.edu.my
Mexico
New Zealand Andrew Buckley Osteopathic Medicine Te Awamutu catherine.andrew@clear.net.nz
New Zealand Pat Cane R&D Coordinator Napier patk@furnware.co.nz 
New Zealand Stephen Legg Director, Centre for Ergonomics, Occupational Safety and Health, Massey University Palmerston North S.J.Legg@massey.ac.nz
New Zealand Sarah Mahoney Occupational Health Physiotherapist Auckland sarah@goodusecompany.com
New Zealand Bharti D'Souza The University of Auckland Waitakere City, Auckland b.dsouza@auckland.ac.nz
Palestine Mahmoud Sous Assistant Professor, Physiotherapist, Head of health sciences Jenin mahmoudsous@yahoo.com
Portugal Pedro HenriqueTavares Pereira Aparicio Ergonomist Lisboa (Lisbon) pedro.aparicio@netcabo.pt
Russia Artiom E. Taranienko Head of VASTARREDO Moscow (Russia) Branch office Moscow info@vastarredo.ru
Singapore Tan Lye Hee Ergonomics Consultant Singapore axil@pacific.net.sg
Slovenia Samo  Fo”nariã Professor, Faculty of Education Maribor samo.fosnaric@uni-mb.si
Sri Lanka Kapila Jayaratne Postgraduate trainee in Community Medicine Weliveriya, Western Province kapjay613@sltnet.lk
Switzerland Patricia Gierlach OTR/L  SWISSBODY ERI      Genevé patriciagierlach@hotmail.com
UAE Fariba Fattahi Ergonomist Sharjah faribaf@sharjah.ac.ae
U.K. Dipak Chauhan Laxman Ergonomics Consultants Leicester dipak@laxmangroup.com
U.K. Nicola Hughes Student Occupational Therapist Sittingbourne, Kent njh9@cant.ac.uk
U.K. Dave Stubbs Professor of Ergonomics, University of Surrey, Robens Centre for Health Ergonomics Stag Hill, Guildford, Surrey d.stubbs@surrey.ac.uk
U.K. Andree Woodcock Coventry School of Art and Design, Coventry University Coventry A.Woodcock@coventry.ac.uk
U.S.A. Norman Allen Infinity Station Janesville, California woodsmit@psln.com
U.S.A. Dennis Ankrum Nova Solutions, Inc. Austin, Texas ankrum@aol.com
U.S.A. Jeffrey Anshel Corporate Vision Consulting Encinitas, California eyedoc@adnc.com
U.S.A. Bill Barbre Barbre Ergonomics Fort Worth, Texas barbergo@aol.com
U.S.A. Cheryl Bennett ECEE Chair
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Livermore, California youthergonomics@comcast.net
U.S.A. Joy Boese Ergonomics Consultant Manhattan Beach, California Joy@e3-cc.com
U.S.A. Cindy Burt Ergonomics Program Manager, UCLA Environment, Health and Safety Los Angeles, California burt@facnet.ucla.edu
U.S.A. Ron Cohea Prevention Services Manager/North Bay Schools I.A. Fairfield, California ronc@nbsia.org
U.S.A. Andrew Concors Physical Therapist Encinitas, California aconcors@cox.net
U.S.A. David Damico Principal Ergonomist, ErgoHelp San Antonio, Texas david@ergohelp.net
U.S.A. Kermit Davies Department of Environmental Health, The University of Cincinnati Cincinnati, Ohio KERMIT.DAVIS@UC.EDU
U.S.A. Janet L. DeLapp Ergonomic Consultant/Solutions Northwest, Inc. Olympia, Washington janet@solutionsnw.com
U.S.A. Raymond Ferrier Industrial Rehab/Ergonomics Consultant Sarasota, Florida osiresconsult@comcast.net
U.S.A. Brett Frankenberg Physical Therapist/ Ergonomist Carlsbad, California brett@osaconsulting.com
U.S.A. Karen Garvin Occupational Therapist Albuquerque, New Mexico khgarvin@aol.com
U.S.A. Robin Gillespie Consultant and Researcher New York, New York rmgillespie@operamail.com
U.S.A. Dan Gottesman Ergonomist, Boeing - Philadelphia Merion, Pennsylvania DanGottesman@ergovation.com
U.S.A. Anne Hainsworth   Gloucester City, New Jersey  
U.S.A. Alan Hedge Dept. Design and Environmental Analysis, Cornell University Ithaca, New York ah29@cornell.edu
U.S.A. Karen Jacobs Department of Occupational Therapy, Boston University Boston, Massachusetts karenjacobs@attglobal.net
U.S.A. Norman J. Kahan M.D. Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Specialist Cupertino, Califorrnia njkahan@yahoo.com
U.S.A. Eric M. Kennedy National Director of Ergonomics, HealthSouth Charlotte, North Carolina eric.kennedy@healthsouth.com
U.S.A. John Kerst Vice-President, Humantech Inc. Ann Arbour, Michigan jkerst@humantech.com
U.S.A. Gary J. Klatsky Department of Psychology, Oswego State University (SUNY) Oswego, New York klatsky@oswego.edu
U.S.A. Fran Kistner Physical Therapist, Ergonomist Boca Raton, Florida fran@ergoproassociates.com
U.S.A. Karl H. E. Kroemer Professor Emeritus of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Virginia karlk@vt.edu
U.S.A. Neil Lerner Westat Rockville, Maryland lernern1@westat.com
U.S.A. Robert L. Lessne Rehabilitation Services, Inc. Miami, Florida ERGOBOB@Consultant.COM
U.S.A. Sally A. Longyear Ergonomics Manager, SRI Palo Alto, California sally.longyear@sri.com
U.S.A. Rani Lueder Humanics ErgoSystems, Inc. Encino, California ergonomics@humanics-es.com
U.S.A. Michael Mariner Safety Consultant Indianapolis, Indiana mike@rms-safety.com
U.S.A. Lorraine E. Maxwell Design and Environmental Analysis, Cornell University Ithaca, New York lem3@cornell.edu
U.S.A. Heather McBride Partner - Occupational Therapist Texas heather@virtuwell.com
U.S.A. Faith McCreary E-Business and Internet Solutions, Intel Corp., Center for Usability Engineering (CUE)   faith.a.mccreary@intel.com
U.S.A. Andrea McLean Program Director, Heery International Inc. Seattle, Washington amclean@heery.com
U.S.A. Mike McWilliams Hewlett Packard Corporation La Mesa, California michael_mcwilliams@hp.com
U.S.A. Brian Monty Kaweah, Delta Healthcare District Visalia, California bmonty@kdhcd.org
U.S.A. Vicki Napper Weber State University Ogden, Utah vnapper@weber.edu
U.S.A. Dennis G. O'Connell Professor and Endowed Chair, Hardin-Simmons University Abilene, Texas oconnell@hsutx.edu
U.S.A. Shannon Overholt Safety and Industrial Hygiene Specialist, Boeing Co. Tulsa, Oklahoma shannon.j.overholt@boeing.com
U.S.A. Cynthia L. Roth Ergonomic Technologies Corporation Syosset, New York croth@ergoworld.com
U.S.A. Arthur Saltzman President, Para Technologies Costa Mesa, California arthur@paratec.com
U.S.A. Kristy Schultz Cal/OSHA Consultation Service Sacramento, California kschultz@hq.dir.ca.gov
U.S.A. Lawrence J. H. Schulze Department of Industrial Engineering, University of Houston Houston, Texas LJHS@UH.EDU
U.S.A. Paul Sedan Seating Solutions Charlotte, North Carolina seatingsolutions@aol.com
U.S.A. Raquel Shapiro Professor, Rhode Island College (Henry Barnard) Providence, Rhode Island rshapiro@ric.edu
U.S.A. Ronald G. Shapiro Program Manager, IBM Technical Learning Curriculum Providence, Rhode Island rshapiro@us.ibm.com
U.S.A. Thomas Smith Division of Kinesiology, University of Minnesota Minneapolis, Minnesota smith293@tc.umn.edu
U.S.A. Maria Staiano President, ML Associates, Inc. Indianapolis, Indiana mlassociates@att.net
U.S.A. June Tauro A. L. Tauro Associates Marblehead, MA jlta@mediaone.net
U.S.A. Diane Tien Blackwell Elementary, Lake Washington School District Sammamish, Washington dtien@lkwash.wednet.edu
U.S.A. Lorraine Turner Ergo Care Cupertino, California lturner@ergocare.com
U.S.A. Inger Williams Consultant, Computer Ergonomics for Offices and Schools Fairport, New York cergos@rochester.rr.com
Venezuela Rita Rincon University of Carabobo. Occupational Health Specialist - Researcher Valencia, State Carabobo kikina_r@hotmail.com
   
   
 
last updated Octover 4, 2006
If you have any comments or suggestions regarding this web site, please contact the web editor