Text Size
What is Ergonomics About IEA IEA Projects IEA Projects IEA Awards Member's Area
Introduction Council Executive Committee Standing Committee Technical Committee Sustaining Members
About IEA >>Technical Committees >>

Gender and Work

Members

Chair
Dr. Sandrine Caroly
PACTE Laboratory
University of Grenoble Alpes (UGA)
IEP - BP 48
38040 Grenoble Cedex 9 FRANCE
Contact + 033 6 10 03 10 67

Contact Dr. Caroly for more information or to join this Technical Committee
Email: Sandrine.Caroly@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr

Deputy Chair
Professor Rima Habib
Faculty of Health Sciences
American University of Beirut
P.O. Box 11-0236 Riad El Solh
1107 2020 Beirut Lebanon
Phone: +961 1 340460 Ext. 4630
Fax: +961 1 744470
Email: rima.habib@aub.edu.lb

Professor Karen Messing
Biological Sciences
University of Quebec, Montreal
CP 8888, Succ. Centre-ville
Montreal, QC H3C 3P8
Canada
Phone: 514-987-3000 ext. 3334
Fax: 514-987-6183
Email: messing.karen@uqam.ca

Prof. Christina Ahlgren
Dept of Community Medicine and Rehabilitation, Physiotherapy
Umea University
S-901 87 Umea, Sweden
Phone: +46 90 786 6052
Email: christina.ahlgren@physiother.umu.se

Beatrice Barthe
Maitre de Conferences
Universite Toulouse II – Le Mirail
UMR 5263 CNRS - Cognition, Langues, Langage & Ergonomie (CLLE) - Laboratoire Travail & Cognition (LTC)
Maison de la Recherche, 5, allee Antonio Machado, 31058 Toulouse Cedex 9 France
Phone : +33 5 61 50 35 21
Email: beatrice.barthe@univ-tlse2.fr

Dr. Jussara Brito
FIOCRUZ, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Centro de Estudos da Saude do Trabalhador e Ecologia Humana
Escola Nacional de Saude Publica Sergio Arouca
Rua Leopoldo Bulhoes 1480
Manguinhos, 21041-210
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Email: jussara@ensp.fiocruz.br

Prof. Celine Chatigny
Faculte des sciences de l'education
Universite du Quebec a Montreal
1205 rue St-Denis
C.P. 8888
Succ. Centre-ville
Montreal (Quebec) H3C 3P8
Canada
Phone: +1 514 987 3000 ext. 3772
Fax: 514 987 3430
Email: chatigny.celine@uqam.ca

Liliana Cunha
Faculdade de Psicologia e de Ciencias da Educacao, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Rua do Dr. Manuel Pereira da Silva
4200-392 Porto
PORTUGAL
Phone: +351 226079700
Email: lcunha@fpce.up.pt

Marianne De Troyer
Senior Researcher
METICES-TEF (Travail, Emploi, Formation)
Universite Libre de Bruxelles
Avenue Jeanne, 44 - CP 124
B - 1050 Bruxelles, Belgium
Phone: +3226504343
Fax: +3226503335
Email: mdetroye@ulb.ac.be

Professor Gunvor Gard
Physical Therapy, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
Lulea University of Technology
971 87 Lulea, Sweden
Phone: +0920 493906
Email: Gunvor.Gard@ltu.se

Raouf Ghram
Laboratoire PSITEC (Psychologie des Interactions : Temps, Emotions, Cognition)
Universite Lille 3 Charles-de-Gaulle
Domaine Universitaire du "Pont de Bois"
rue du Barreau - BP 60149
59653 Villeneuve d'Ascq Cedex, France
Phone : +33613894725
Email: raouf_ghram@yahoo.fr

Dr. Viviane Gonik
Institute of Occupational Health Sciences, Lausanne Switzerland
Institut universitaire romand de sante au travail
19, rue de Bugnon
Lausanne, Switzerland
Email: Viviane.Gonik@inst.hospvd.ch

Prof. Lena Karlqvist
Inst. of Health Sciences
Department of Health and Rehabilitation,
Lulea University of Technology,
SE-97187 Lulea, Sweden.
070-3203793 or +0920 493906
Email: lena.karlqvist@ltu.se

Jatinder Kishtwaria
Professor and Head
Department of Family Resource Management
Faculty of Home Science
CSK Himachal Pradesh Agriculture University
Palampur (HP) 176062
INDIA
Phone: +91 1894 230407
Fax: +91 1894 230511
Email: jkishtwaria@yahoo.com

Professor Marianne Lacomblez
Faculdade de Psicologia e de Ciencias da Educacao, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Rua do Dr. Manuel Pereira da Silva
4200-392 Porto
PORTUGAL
Phone: + 226079769
Email: lacomb@fpce.up.pt

Prof. Laura Punnett
Department of Work Environment, University of Massachusetts at
Lowell, USA
Univ. of Mass. Lowell
Lowell, MA 01854 USA
Phone: + 1-978-934-3269
Fax: +1-978-452-5711
Email: Laura_Punnett@uml.edu

Prof. Barbara Silverstein
SHARP, Department of Labor and Industries, USA
SHARP Program
Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
PO Box 44330
Olympia, WA 98504-4330 USA
Phone: + 1 360-902-5667
Email: SILB235@LNI.WA.GOV

Mme Catherine Teiger
(retired) Laboratoire d'ergonomie, Conservatoire national des arts et
metiers Paris
Laboratoire d'ergonomie
Conservatoire national des arts et metiers
41, rue de Gay-Lussac Paris
75005, France
Email: teiger@cnam.fr

Prof. Allard van der Beek
Department of Public and Occupational Health, EMGO Institute,
Netherlands
EMGO Institute, VU University Medical Centre
Van der Boechorststraat 7
NL-1081 BT Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 20 444 9649/8206
Fax: +31 20 444 8387
Email: a.vanderbeek@vumc.nl


Objectives

  1. To advance understanding of the interactions between gender, sex and the science and practice of ergonomics.
  2. To advance understanding of gender issues in the context of work, in relation to the science and practice of ergonomics.
  3. To enhance the contribution of the science and practice of ergonomics to equal access of men and women to economic, physical and psychological well-being.


Technical Report 2009-2015


Download PDF

2006-2009 Gender and Work Triennial Report


Download PDF

2007-2008 Gender and Work Report


Download PDF

List of members


Download PDF