Text Size
What is Ergonomics About IEA IEA Projects IEA Projects IEA Awards Member's Area
Introduction Council Executive Committee Standing Committee Technical Committee Sustaining Members

Ergonomics Society of Serbia (ESS)

Prof. Dr. Aleksandar Zunjic
University of Belgrade
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Kraljice Marije 16
11000 Belgrade

Vice-President & Secretary General
Prof. Dr. Svetlana Cicevic
University of Belgrade
Faculty of Transport and Traffic Engineering
Vojvode Stepe 305
11000 Belgrade

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Evica Stojiljkovic
University of Nis
Faculty of Occupational Health
Carnojevica 10A
18000 Nis

Recent Activities

In the previous period, the management of the Ergonomic Society of Serbia (ESS) has been directed its activity on the popularization of Ergonomics and the presentation of new ergonomic, theoretical and research achievements. It has been noted that for the popularization of ergonomics in the general public, it is important that products incorporate ergonomic properties, or that products contribute to the realization of some of the fundamental ergonomic goals. In this regard, some ESS members, including the President of this society, have received several patents for products that contribute to the achievement of certain ergonomic goals. In order to spread scientific and professional thought, the ESS President launched a new ergonomic journal, called IETI Transactions on Ergonomics and Safety. The publisher is the International Engineering and Technology Institute (IETI), an international organization that brings together scientists and scientific organizations from all five continents. Members of the Editorial Board of this journal are many prominent IEA and FEES Officers, as well as other distinguished scientists working in the field of Ergonomics. The journal is available at http://www.ieti.net/tes/index.html. We invite all interested to visit the site of the journal and to send a paper. Also, interested in the promotion and popularization of this journal may be invited to become members of the Editorial Board of the journal.